SULA BASSANA – “Shipwrecked” (Orange Black Dust Vinyl)


SULA BASSANA – “Shipwrecked” LP
On 180 gram “Orange Black Dust” vinyl and limited to 500 copies!


In stock


SULA BASSANA – “Shipwrecked” LP
  • On 180 gram “Orange Black Dust” vinyl and Limited to 500 copies!

It’s that time again: Sula Bassana is walking on electronic paths and producing an album in the attitude of krautrock! …and this time the sound is more clearly influenced by the vintage instruments that have found their way into Sula’s amoeba sound room over the decades.

“Shipwrecked” offers long and short, rhythmically heavy but also completely relaxed, calm pieces. All in all, an elegant flow in which the listener is sucked into and emotionally carried away to the end: The spaceship is stranded on a distant planet and what remains is a lonely astronaut, who luckily has a discman to keep this album with him over and over again to listen! In short: this is cosmic music!

  • All pieces composed and played, as well as recorded, mixed and produced by Sula Bassana / Dave Schmidt.
  • Mastered by Krautrock legend Eroc.
  • The beautiful sci-fi painting is by the Nuremberg painter Frank Lewecke, who also painted the picture on Sula’s album “The Night”.

Track Listing:

1. Moonbase Alpha Alpha – 9:32
2. Shushie Express – 10:49
3. No Time: No Eternity – 6:22
4. Planeta Bur – 9:16
5. Shipwrecked – 4:46
6. No Way – 2:57

Additional information

Weight 19 oz
Dimensions 12.625 × 15 × 1 in

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *