SUN DIAL – “Science Fiction” LP (Green Vinyl)


SUN DIAL – “Science Fiction” LP (Green Vinyl)
180 gram Quality Vinyl made in Germany.
Limited to 750 copies.

In stock


SUN DIAL – “Science Fiction” LP (Green Vinyl)

Sun Dial were founded 1990 by multi-instrumentalist Gary Ramon who also plays in several other bands and projects. He also runs the well known Acme-Records label.

This new album is a great follow up to their 2016 release “Made in the Machine“, which was very much in the electronic-rock direction. “Science Fiction“ is an even more electronic album, the songs are shorter but super catchy.

Over the years Sun Dial’s catalogue has been in demand for various film and television soundtracks such as the acclaimed horror film ‘Helen Alone’ and documentaries on the history of the CIA, Vietnam, and MK ULTRA. Of special interest to the band has been the music of Sci Fi and Space on celluloid such as ‘THX 1138’, ‘2001; A Space Odyssey’ and ‘Blade Runner’.

Now, in a project spanning more than 20 years, Sun Dial have fulfilled a long term plan to release a collection of unreleased Space themed soundtracks. This special collection is a very important landmark for the band and it sits perfectly with the ethos of Sulatron Records.

Limited to 750 copies on green 180 gram vinyl. Made in Germany.

1. Hangar 13 – 4:36
2. White Stone – 3:37
3. Mind Machine – 3:06
4. Saturn Return – 3:21
5. Space Travel – 2:44
6. Alien X – 3:09
7. Rise of The Robots – 2:47
8. Airlock – 3:34
9. Aftershock – 3:28
10. Ghost Ship – 3:38
11. Infra Red – 3:18
12. Starwatchers – 2:51
13. Hangar 13 (Long Version) – 15:29

Additional information

Weight 9.31 oz
Dimensions 12.5 × 12.5 × .25 in

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *